CEM recognized its 2020 Outstanding Personnel during its Foundation Day Celebration
2020 Outstanding personnel

The College of Economics and Management awarded the outstanding personnel last August 14, 2020 during its e-Celebration of its Foundation Day.

Assistant Professor Bates M. Bathan of the Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics was recognized as the 2020 CEM Outstanding Teacher Award (Senior Faculty) for lighting the fire of excellence and inspiring students to be life-long learners with his engaging teaching methods, and innovative undergraduate and graduate courses. His mastery of the theories and analytical tools passionately and selflessly shared among students and colleagues alike; his dedication to continuously craft learning opportunities; and his commitment to enhance the field of Agricultural Economics are much valued.

Assistant Professor Jewel Joanna S. Cabardo of the Department of Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship was distinguished as the Outstanding Researcher (Senior Category) in recognition of her exemplary research works in the areas of food safety, supply and value chains, feasibility studies, technology commercialization, and rice-related market research. Assistant Professor Mar B. Cruz of the Department of Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship, on the other hand, was awarded as the Outstanding Extension Personnel (Senior Category) in recognition of his exemplary contribution, commitment and passion in capacity building and public service in the area of Management Science and Operations. This year’s Outstanding Research Team Award went to the project personnel of the research program “Market Study of Selected Technologies for Commercialization under PCAARRD’s Technology Commercialization Program Batch I & II” in recognition of the team’s exemplary assessment of the market potentials of technologies for commercialization.

Mr. Fernando M. Banalo of the Institute of Cooperatives and Bio-Enterprise Development won the Outstanding Administrative Personnel Award (Non-Supervisory Level) while Ms. Miel I. Escaros of the Department of Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship got the Outstanding Administrative Personnel Award (Supervisory level) for consistently demonstrating utmost dedication and service above and beyond the call of duty.

Once again, the UPLB Economics Society (ECONSOC) was recognized as the Outstanding CEM Student Organization for its significant service to the community and the university, exemplary activities and in equipping members with knowledge and skills in pursuing academic excellence. This was the 6th consecutive time that it won this award.

This year, four were awarded the loyalty awards and one was given the service recognition award. Professor Loida E. Mojica and Dr. Dinah Pura T. Depositario, both from the Department of Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship, were acknowledged for their 35 years of committed service to the college. Moreover, two CEM administrative personnel also bagged the loyalty awards. Ms. Fidela R. Dumagco of the Department of Agribusiness Management and Entrepreneurship was recognized for her 42 years of service while Ms. Emilia M Revilleza of the Department of Economics served the college with commitment for 30 years. Mr. Vivencio S. Leviste of the Dean’s Office was this year’s service recognition awardee for his 32 years of dedication in serving the college.

You can watch the video of the awarding of CEM Outstanding Personnel and Alumni in 2020 here: https://www.facebook.com/uplbcem/videos/2981025602024182/

Related Posts